This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.6
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Alexandra
    au
    9.6
    10 October 2017
    Friendly hotel next to the lake.
    gb
    9.6
    23 August 2017
    Bed mattress
    It was very clean, great location, great staff and communication.
    Ignacio Javier
    es
    10
    11 August 2017
    The place is located in a very small town with a very nice scenery. The hostess was really helpful.
    Rox1989
    it
    9.6
    31 July 2017
    A dream
    I only would improve the comfort of the mattress
    the owner super kind and sweet. She showed us everything and she welcomed with a cake because we arrived at 11 p.m. without having a dinner. The room comfortable, clean and warm. Everything was perfect
    Joanna
    us
    10
    10 July 2017
    Wonderful stay at Saule.
    It was a very enjoyable visit. We liked everything and especially our host.
    Joseph
    lv
    9.2
    5 July 2017
    Lovely classic Latvian guest house
    The "shared kitchen" advertised is only a microwave and some plates/dishes, but there are so many nice restaurants nearby that it wasn't even necessary to use hardly at all. The "beach" in the town's small lake nearby is really only for small boat launching, so don't expect a sandy spot to work on your tan.
    Great location not too close to the town but within a comfortable walking distance with nice views overlooking the lake at least from the room we stayed in. Very friendly staff who were happy to have long conversations if we were up for it or to stay out of our way and let us stay in peace if we wished. They also gave many good suggestions for what to do within walking distance (we came by bus from Rīga), including the amazing Museum of Agriculture about a 30-minute walk away. Very clean and comfortable rooms, well-renovated for a house more than a hundred years old. If you're looking to experience small-town Latvia by staying in a traditional classic guest house, this is the place for you.
    ToomasKreek
    ee
    7.9
    15 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Inga
    lv
    10
    6 June 2017
    Very friendly and responsive owner. Nice and calm environment.
    Gita
    lu
    9.2
    6 June 2017
    nice place in a picturesque town
    The hostess comes from the part of Latvia famous for its hospitality, and it shows (and can be felt). Although they do not formally serve breakfast, eggs (brought by us!) were cooked at our request and greatly appreciated :) Would stay again.
    Evaldas
    lt
    10
    12 December 2016
    All good. Thank you!
    de
    9.6
    1 September 2016
    Very friendly service! The room was romantic and individual styled. We also got lots of information concerning Talsi. Our bikes were safe in a shelter.
    Zane
    lv
    9.6
    30 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Inga
    lv
    10
    2 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zane
    lv
    9.2
    29 June 2016
    Poor sound insulation - it was possible to hear neighbours in the next room. There is no breakfast opportunity, however you may bring food with you and warm it up in the kitchen for guests. Small shower. If you are looking for posh comfort - this probably will not be the best place, however, I found this as very cosy hotel.
    Very good location, absolutely nice staff - girl will tell everything about the surrounding, very helpful and talkative. Beautiful wooden house with lake view. City centre is reachable by beautiful walk by the lake. Absolutely recommend to visit this place in summer.
    Ilya
    ru
    10
    11 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.