Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Andres
    ee

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edgar
    lv

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maris Johannes
    ee

    Review score

    8.8
    23 August 2018

    Good value for money

    No shower gel in the room.
    Everything! The place itself is beyond charming. The room has a lot of character and the lake promenade is just a few steps away. The bed was comfy and we appreciated the fridge and microwave.
    Edgars
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 August 2018

    Exactly what I wanted and coming back again!

    It would be nice to include coffee along with the tea.
    Excellent location, beautiful garden within the property and a cute cat :)
    Chantal
    nl

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018
    nothing, everything was perfect
    The host is a very, very friendly lady who explained everything to us on arrival in great detail. She said her English wasn't so good, so we decided to communicate in German, which worked out perfectly. The room was spotless. We didn't make use of the breakfast because it was only available very early, but we did use the plates and utensils offered. The location is very nice, overlooking the Talsi lake with some dining options nearby. We were able to also do some laundry for a small fee. Great spot, very relaxing.
    Agnese
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2018
    All was good
    Perfect location and perfect view. Hostess was very nice and polite.
    Arvis Eņģelis
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martins
    lv

    Review score

    7.5
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ru Se
    dk

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018

    Great hotel with welcoming staff

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. Room had a great view to Talsi lake from the window - at night you can see the fountain, city lights. As we were arriving late at night (later than we planned to) we phoned the hotel in order to inform them, we received positive attitude and encouragement to drive safe and not rush as they will be waiting for us. The communication with staff was great during the whole stay. Truly recommend.
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    12 July 2018
    Wifi Internet could be better.
    The town is small, therefore everything is in a walking distance. The property has a nice view toward the lake and the town. It's quiet, I had good sleep.
    Oscar
    se

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018

    Great place!

    lv

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    inguna albri
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 March 2018
    Nice old fashioned
    Marta
    lv

    Review score

    10
    28 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2017

    Friendly hotel next to the lake.

    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 August 2017
    Bed mattress
    It was very clean, great location, great staff and communication.
    Ignacio Javier
    es

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2017
    The place is located in a very small town with a very nice scenery. The hostess was really helpful.
    Rox1989
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2017

    A dream

    I only would improve the comfort of the mattress
    the owner super kind and sweet. She showed us everything and she welcomed with a cake because we arrived at 11 p.m. without having a dinner. The room comfortable, clean and warm. Everything was perfect
    Irmantas Venslovas
    lt

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lauris
    lv

    Review score

    7.5
    1 October 2018

    Great

    Personals rupjsh
    Atmosfera
Loading reviews